Uncategorized

Weekly Roundup

Hello all! It has been a long week and now we have found ourselves back to the weekend. I am still playing around with my posting schedule, but, for this week I just decided to chill and enjoy the fourth of July as well as pamper myself a bit! ( We will get to that a little later) I hope you all did the same as well though! For now I will just jump right into my  fourth of July outfit.

 

It was a pretty rainy Fourth of July here on the East coast and kind of gross to be honest. I still wanted to be festive, however! So, I took this striped red and blue shirt dress and threw on an oversized sweater and tied it up and tucked it in. This kept me warm and dry for the barbeques and sparkler fun in the rain.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 presetProcessed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 presetProcessed with VSCO with p5 preset

|Dress: Gabes|   |Sweater: Goodwill|   |Shoes: Rue21|

_________________________________________________________________

As for the rest of the week I got a semi-late start on this awesome new planner, I purchased last month, The day designer- link- Is an awesome daily and monthly planner that allows for a truly focused approach to planning out your year. I find with a lot of planners iv’e bought in the past. They were either too involved and customizable that I felt I had no discipline and too much freedom that would just overwhelm me. Others, they were too strict and boring, nothing outside of just nondescript boxes. When I found the Day designer I think I shed a tear right there in the stationary aisle of Target, which is where I recommend anyone to shop if they are looking for super cute accessories or office stationary. Anywhoo, this planner has saved my life. It has goal setting, a schedule starting from 6am-8pm, a top three to do, a normal to do, a gratitude section and notes. For me it encompasses everything in one notebook that is already set up for me. I am in love truly.

 

My last exciting bit and probably my favorite as well. Would have be my new hair! I felt like I needed to be refreshed. With all this muggy hot weather we have been enduring here in Shepherdstown. I NEEDED to get my hair cut. I was really trying to push past the stage of awkwardness to sport a super chic chin length bob (real Anna Wintour) but, I caved and got my hair cut into this extra short pixie and feeling nostalgic of last October’s hair (below) I decided to go ahead and color it this blue-black. All in all I am very pleased with it. I feel very old Hollywood.

Thanks for tuning in again to Okay, Yes

 

If you want to follow my daily going ons check out my Twitter and Instagram!

 

—–Okay, Yes.

 

Leave a comment