fashion · Lifestyle

October transitions 

It has certainly been a long time since I posted, July in fact. As much as I love Summer it is very short lived and I find myself not wanting to do anything but binge watch Netflix. I wasn’t feeling very creative this summer either.  Most of the summer was spent knees deep in the mud that is adulthood. As the sticky weather leaves and the cooler months set in. I feel like there is less urgency and I can just take a cool, deep breathe in and immerse myself fully into October.  Somehow I have managed to already snap a few sets of outfit photos so much more should be on the way! I do hope you enjoy my Salem meets French inspired ensemble below!

I absolutely adore the super feminine silhouette this skirt gives me. It hits right above the knees so it is very sweet and conservative giving it a very 50’s vibe. The button up collared shirt really makes this outfit for me though. I refuse to wear anything without collars nowadays it seems. My favorite thing is to pair these wonderful structured collared shirts with some whimsy, like including a little choker under the collar (the particular one I am wearing is a little sun pendant)  The little Eiffel Towers sprinkled about on my shirt really adds that bit of playfulness I strive for when crafting outfits. Sticking with the warm tones for this look I added a tan vintage belt to cinch my  waist and some Gatsby-Inspired starburst earrings. I feel like these earrings are my secret weapon for an instant outfit upgrade.  Lastly I have some more cool toned tan boots with some fringe on the sides and a staple black hat just to really pack some “Tumblr fall vibes” in there.

      Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

During October I really wanted to have something seasonal that  got me in the mood for Fall. So, I picked up this gem at the library, “Something Wicked This Way Comes”, a Ray Bradbury novel. When I was younger I was always a sucker for the movie, ” The Halloween Tree” which was a Cartoon Network movie based off Ray Bradbury’s Novel “The Halloween Tree”  The aesthetic of the movie was rustling leaves & bright orange tones. The quaint descriptions of a small town experiencing  Fall was something of dreams. This novel gives off the same type of feeling, no spoilers but  I hope to devour this as October fades. This will surely be something that makes it’s way into my October favorites.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Thanks for tuning into a long overdue blog post and checking out my first moments of October. I hope you all are enjoying everything pumpkin related and wrapping up in beloved scarves and weathered novels, until next time

-Prettyyearling.

|shirt-Gabes| skirt– Charlotte Russe|shoes-Target|hat-Goodwill|belt-consignment |jewlery-Gabes|

One thought on “October transitions 

Leave a Reply

